US Men’s Senior Championships

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Nov. 10, 2011 – U.S. Senior National Championships on tap in North Dakota (STEVENS POINT, Wis.) – As the 2011/12 competitive season continues, 25 senior teams will compete to earn the right to represent the U.S. at the upcoming World Senior Championships. Eighteen men’s teams, age 50 and over, will compete at the Capital Curling Club in Bismarck, N.D., for the 2012 USA Curling Senior Men’s National Championship title on Nov. 30 – Dec. 4. The men’s field includes the 2010 senior world gold medalists, led by Paul Pustovar of Hibbing, Minn. Also skipping is tw0 – time U.S. senior champion David Russell (LaCrosse, Wis.).Last year’s Senior Nationals runnerup Phil DeVore (Superior, Wis.), who earned a silver medal at the 2011 world senior championships as alternate for Team USA, is back for another chance to lead the U.S. The men’s teams will be split into three pools for a divisional round robin with a double knockout provision with six teams advancing to the quarterfinals. Seven ladies teams will compete from Dec 2 -4 on the four sheet Grafton Curling Club in Grafton, ND. The women’s field features the defending U.S. senior champions led by Margie Smith (St. Paul, Minn.) as well as tw0 – time U.S. senior champions Pam Oleinik (Brookfield, Wis.), Sharon Vukich (Seattle) and Anne Wiggins (Hendersonville, N.C.). The women’s format will be a round robin with a double Read more about US Men’s Senior Championships[…]

Upcoming Curling

We are having an Open House ($5 per person) on September 11, 2011 (9:30am – 11:45am). We welcome new and old curlers! We will have a Learn To Curl ($20 per person) session on September 18, 2011 (9:30am – 11:45am) Our Fall 2011 session of curling begins on September 25.

Board Members

Congratulations to our newly elected board members: Wayne Garman – President Rob Klien – Vice President Dennis Dunn, Buck Krawczyk, Ken Poklitar, Pat Popovich, Michelle Richter, Landon Russell, Randy “Melvis” Sabbagh, Uly Suchil

Password Reset
Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.